Friday, October 30, 2009

Misc and Fun


Here is Charlie...propped up as usual. Poor guy with his reflux....and poor mommy having to limit her diet :( No dairy, no tomato based anything, no veggies, no acidic fruit, no salad, no coffee, no soda, no nothin! I am surviving on peanut butter sandwiches, chicken and brown rice. Such is life. I love breastfeeding so I'm not giving it up. Plus Charlie is on liquid gold as they call it, prilosec, so the reflux is getting better.


Uzzie and Poppie came to visit on their way to Atl for Uncle Geordy and Aunt Lindy's wedding. They were kind enough to keep the kids overnight so Greg and I could join Amy and Bill in Charlotte for the American Retail Baker's Conference. We weren't even gone twenty four hours but it was nice. Amy got a kick out of the hotel so she was happy! Sam on the other hand loves his play-doh. He could play for hours. Suzzanne and George took turns rotating in. It was also a little chilly outside but he didn't care. I'm sure Suzzanne thinks I'm nuts to have play-doh ONLY outside but a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do when you have a white couch!


Sam has taken to trying to hide from us. He now hates to get pj's on, read books and/or go to bed. He probably hates the first two because he knows that it will lead to the third! But he is so cute. He hides behind pillows and thinks we can't see him! He's an ostrich minus the freakish long neck and large feathers.


The only time leg rolls are cute--as Krissy would say!!! Charlie is quite the chunk and his little cheeks are getting rounder and rounder by the day! His little dimples are quite cute and charming! He has been having a little issue with pooping lately....Yes, back to the poop talk. So I manned up and bought some baby suppositories. Now...I have NEVER had a problem pooping until I became pregnant with Charlie. Then I was stopped up like no one's business so I guess it is just him! He just stopped pooping so I thought I would get these little miracle capsules and all would be well with the world. So I inserted one....and it came shooting right back out?! So I tried again and it came shooting right back out!! So I quickly shoved it in and then squished his little bum together. I slowly let go after about 30 sec and all was well. I slapped on the diaper and went on to feed him. I shit you not, no pun intended, three sucks into the feeding and old faithful came shooting out of his ass. I thought for sure there would be a hole in his diaper and shit all over the couch. But alas, it only filled his diaper but he felt much better!

Then a few days later, still no more poop. I "induced" another big poo and went on with my day. So yesterday, we had Charlie all cutied up in a little jack-o-lantern onesie and he decided to let loose. I heard Greg yelling downstairs...."uh-oh, help, help" and I just turned and got in the shower...Is that wrong? So when I was all clean, I went into my room to find shit on my duvet cover, shit covered clothes strewn all over my room and a shit covered baby. WOW! He had actually blown poo all the way up his back and out his sleeves! Now that is talent! He definitely takes after his daddy!

So onto cutie onesie #2. This time a cute "Baby's 1st Halloween" onesie. This one lasted until this morning. Then we had another up-the-back poo. This time I didn't realize just how far up-the-back it went and stuck my hand in it as I was changing his outfit! Good Morning Mommy!

No comments: