OK--Christmas, the day after Christmas. As most of you know MD got hit with a massive amount of snow right before Christmas. Then when we got to MD we realized that Christmas day we were supposed to get ice! Yeah, FUN! Especially traveling in the car to three Christmas' with two babies and NO room to see anything outside of the car (because of all of our stuff). So we decided to postpone our Margolis Christmas until Saturday. So we had a Christmas do over.
Here is my adorable Grammi holding her second Great Grandson!! That is a pretty spectacular feat! She has been through lots in the last year and we are hoping that she is doing well! She was a champ at Christmas though! Trucks galore! Sam was overjoyed to OOOOO-pen presents and to hang out at GiGi's.
We got there early and got to visit lots with Grammi. On one hand it was fantastic. On the other, Grammi's house is FULL of very fragile knickknacks and tables. Along with all the beautiful Christmas decorations that were out. Also, Grammi has Asian inspired furniture (and she is like 5 feet tall) so her couch, coffee table and end tables are all PERFECT Sam height to touch and move things. Sam was having a field day. I was having a panic attack. Not to mention that my hormones are still RAGING, and that is an understatement, and my thermometer is stuck at about 100 degrees--Grammi's thermometer is stuck at like 60. So needless to say it was a little warm in there :) I think the thermostat was set at 80...no joke! So not only is Sam touching everything, I am sweating, Charlie is fussing, Greg is playing and Grammi was just so overjoyed to see the boys! I LOVE you Grammi, so no hard feelings, K?!

Sam thought it was very funny to skooch under the coffee table. Charlie was trying to be on his best behavior!


When everyone arrived it was very nice for them to see Charlie. Last time I think everyone saw him, besides Grammi and Jess, was for Sam's birthday so he was like 3 weeks old. He was much more alert and he could be passed around a little more easily!

And if anyone has ever been to the Margolis' with me, they know that they are INFAMOUS for pictures and picture taking. Not only have we moved into the digital era, which I think most of them have, we use LOADS of disposable cameras....didn't think anyone used them anymore?! Wrong. We love them! So this is a picture of Grammi taking pictures :) Not to mention that she usually cuts peoples heads off! It is a running joke!

I LOVE YOU GUYS!
No comments:
Post a Comment