Sunday, January 31, 2010

Oh Yeah


Did I mention I have a broken hand? I broke it right before we left for Christmas in MD. Wow--how convenient you say! AHH yes. Greg now calls me the human stud finder. Instead of a cool cast I got this crazy "custom" orthopaedic brace. It looks like I have some lame bowling injury. At least I got to choose the color for my straps. Go Terps!

Hopefully I will be out of this thing in a few weeks. I just got it re-x-rayed (?) and it is still fractured. So I am officially getting old. When it takes longer than 6 weeks for a break to heal....I am over the hill.

Christmas...where did I leave off?

OK--Christmas, the day after Christmas. As most of you know MD got hit with a massive amount of snow right before Christmas. Then when we got to MD we realized that Christmas day we were supposed to get ice! Yeah, FUN! Especially traveling in the car to three Christmas' with two babies and NO room to see anything outside of the car (because of all of our stuff). So we decided to postpone our Margolis Christmas until Saturday. So we had a Christmas do over.

Here is my adorable Grammi holding her second Great Grandson!! That is a pretty spectacular feat! She has been through lots in the last year and we are hoping that she is doing well! She was a champ at Christmas though! Trucks galore! Sam was overjoyed to OOOOO-pen presents and to hang out at GiGi's.

We got there early and got to visit lots with Grammi. On one hand it was fantastic. On the other, Grammi's house is FULL of very fragile knickknacks and tables. Along with all the beautiful Christmas decorations that were out. Also, Grammi has Asian inspired furniture (and she is like 5 feet tall) so her couch, coffee table and end tables are all PERFECT Sam height to touch and move things. Sam was having a field day. I was having a panic attack. Not to mention that my hormones are still RAGING, and that is an understatement, and my thermometer is stuck at about 100 degrees--Grammi's thermometer is stuck at like 60. So needless to say it was a little warm in there :) I think the thermostat was set at 80...no joke! So not only is Sam touching everything, I am sweating, Charlie is fussing, Greg is playing and Grammi was just so overjoyed to see the boys! I LOVE you Grammi, so no hard feelings, K?!


Sam thought it was very funny to skooch under the coffee table. Charlie was trying to be on his best behavior!
When everyone arrived it was very nice for them to see Charlie. Last time I think everyone saw him, besides Grammi and Jess, was for Sam's birthday so he was like 3 weeks old. He was much more alert and he could be passed around a little more easily!

And if anyone has ever been to the Margolis' with me, they know that they are INFAMOUS for pictures and picture taking. Not only have we moved into the digital era, which I think most of them have, we use LOADS of disposable cameras....didn't think anyone used them anymore?! Wrong. We love them! So this is a picture of Grammi taking pictures :) Not to mention that she usually cuts peoples heads off! It is a running joke!

I LOVE YOU GUYS!

Saturday, January 30, 2010

Hickey's

Yes, I said hickey. Who's had one? Raise your hand. Who's given one? Raise your hand. Well, our youngest son can raise both hands....Yes, at the tender age of 5 1/2 months.


I thought that he had a terrible bruise and upon inspection by Greg he declared it a hickey. I started laughing uncontrollably and thought what an advanced little boy. We are gonna have to keep an eye on him. Greg confirmed that it was a hickey when he saw Charlie shove his arm in his mouth and then hold his arm there with the other hand! Nice.

Friday, January 29, 2010

Back posts

Make sure that you scroll down and check out all the posts. Since I start them and then post others they get backed up!

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Oh another foul post....

Time to stop getting naked in front of Sam. I was pumping in the living room two nights ago and Sam was in his high chair eating a snack. Greg was sitting with him and they were both coloring. Sam then turns to me and says, "Giant Boobies."

Greg and I had to be picked up off of the floor. Now Sam lifts his shirt and points to his belly button and says, "Boobies." He probably thinks that's where his are because mine sag that low. TMI

Sunday, January 24, 2010

Bubbles and Toots

Just a quickie--I HAD to share this. Tonight we had Sam in the big tub and Charlie in the little tub. They were so cute! Anywho...Sam likes to "swim" in the tub. So he gets on his belly and blows the bubbles around or "swims" or plays with his toys. Well tonight his little butt was just hovering at the water line and he ripped a toot, as we like to call them, and it was so long and so loud that both Greg and I stepped back from the tub thinking that poo might explode from his bum at any second and then the funniest thing happened. A bubbled formed and then got bigger and bigger then finally at the end of the "performance" popped.

This has TMI written all over it :)

Christmas Continued...

This was our Christmas picture for our Family DVD. Thank God for Jib Jab. Somedays you just need a good laugh.

So, there was Christmas on the Boyer side of the family at my mom's. Here is my sister Anna's alter ego...with dark hair. Charlie's shirt says, "All I want for Christmas is my Auntie". Lindy was sweet enough to buy it for him---since he has so many Aunties!!

And here is Auntie Sarah, also with extremely dark hair, kissing our little man. I always rag on Sam...I think just because his is older, well that is putting it nicely, he is two! So his shirt says, "Dear Santa, Define Good." Such a sweetie he is. He woke up this morning, in our bed mind you, and he was the happiest little boy alive. He was doling out kisses and hugs all morning. He was so excited to go to Wal-Mart (it is going to snow and it was crazy out there...like they were giving away milk and bread) in Mommy's truck but the SECOND we walk in the store he says, "All Done" and "Home". Yeah it was fun. Be jealous!

Here is Nanny or Nannie I'm just not sure. I think this is a VERY flattering picture of my mother and she will disagree but she isn't making a wacky face so there it is! I love ya mom!

And here she is on the computer with Samuel manning her farm. Farmville is apparently a sick addiction so I haven't even attempted it. Anyway...the amazing part of this picture is that Samuel, literally sat, with his hands to himself, on her lap, for over an hour while they were looking at farm animals and crops. I can't even have him on my lap at the computer for 1 second before his hands are all over the mouse and the keyboard creating chaos on my computer! It must be something magical that only a grandma can have.

Thursday, January 21, 2010

Christmas

Wow--It's only been a month since Christmas but that's ok, right? Here we are. We like each other and we are a HOT 1940's rat pack couple. Amy's party was a smash again this year!

We decided to do "our" Christmas before we left for MD so this picture is of Sam seeing his presents for the first time. He was so cute this year. He started out so slow and just picking off the tag or the wrapping piece by piece but then he realized what he was doing and then he started ripping them open and then he wanted to ooooo-pen every toy and play with it. He was too fricken cute!
Here is Charlie in his Chestertown Camo enjoying some time on Poppi's lap. Poppi was laid up AGAIN due to a second ankle surgery but all is well now...the cast has come off so Sam better look out 'cause Poppi's gonna get him!

Here is Sam helping Greg shovel out the tremendous amount of snow that MD got right before Christmas. MD received 20+ inches of snow and it was gorgeous. I was kinda in a scramble before we left thinking...we don't have a thing for Sam to wear in the snow...no boots, no gloves, no snow suit...oh, we had a hat :) So I hit up facebook and had a few volunteers for a snowsuit but no boots. So I trudged with the whole family to Target, praying that they had a pair of boots. And the only reason I was praying is that we don't get snow in NC. Now you see my dilemma. BUT some miracle occurred and there was one pair of size 6 boys snow boots on a random shelf...I snatched them up and they were perfect.

All Sam could talk about on the way up was building a snowman. I actually think that Greg was more excited then Sam to build the snowman. (Pictures of that to come) And then Tanner peed on it.

Greg also spent, I don't know, maybe 2 hours creating this sledding trail from the top of the deck, around the back of the house and out to the side yard. He was quite proud of himself and after many drinks, lots of people at the Christmas Eve party took a turn on the luge.

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Green Eggs and Ham

Greg and I were eating dinner with the kids a few nights ago and we were just chatting about the previous days activities that I had with Sam (Greg was in Norfolk). I had mentioned that Sam's new favorite book is Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss. Greg mentioned that he has been reading that a lot to him too. So I confessed to him that I read the part of the unnamed character as an elderly, southern black man. Greg BUSTED out laughing. It was a pretty good belly laugh so then of course I started laughing too and then Sam joined in. It was a very nice family moment....until Greg couldn't stop laughing :) Then I had to question if he was just making fun of me or was laughing at something else. I asked him what was so funny and then he said I read it with a voice too...Sean Connery's. Then we both were giggling like school kids.

It was so nice to have just a good laugh with my husband. It really made me think about how little time we take for ourselves as a couple. We give and give and give to our beautiful boys and we sacrifice for each other but we rarely do it together. I'm sure all couples have these hurdles that they need to jump so we are taking it in stride but it certainly is wearing.

Sam and Charlie are super, well-adjusted and smart kids (so far). So I think we maybe had a little to do with that. We must be doing something right!

Monday, January 18, 2010

Time

I have neglected you...for that I am sorry. I miss my blog. I miss my time and I miss my DINK (dual income, no kids) lifestyle. But I was thinking the other day, as I was trying to gather myself, that I wouldn't trade my life for the world. I have two very attractive children and a pretty hunky husband.

Alrighty---I'm gonna break them down so as to not get myself overwhelmed. Now that Charlie is actually 5 months old I will give you the run down on his four month appointment!

On December 14th he was 24 1/2 inches long and 13.8 lbs. He is on the charts baby! 48th percentile for height and 25th percentile for weight! His thighs have grown exponentially since then! They are so damn cute I just want to eat them like a chicken leg. But I digress.

Most of you saw him at Christmas so you can vouch for his cuteness and ever changing looks and personality!

Here are the things that Charlie is doing now...

Cooing and chatting away.
He loves blowing raspberries and he thinks it's the funniest thing when you do it back.
The laughter and squealing that comes from this childs mouth is RA-DIC-ULOUS! I don't think there is anything better than baby laughs.

He is grabbing for toys and trying to hang onto them. Grammi/Gigi gave him a new exercise mat/play area for Christmas. He LOVES it. It has so many different things on it.
Charles unlike big brother Sam, puts EVERYTHING in his mouth. They weren't kidding when they said all babies are different! Charlie loves to eat his hands, blankets and toys. He is holding his head up pretty well and is now enjoying real food. Well, if you can consider rice cereal real food. He GOBBLES it up! So I guess that is where all the weight is coming from.

He is now rolling. No more leaving the babe on the couch for a second. He can go both ways....I would be amiss if I didn't snicker to myself here. But he kicks those fat legs and gets himself over. Actually, from his belly to his back he uses his head to propel himself over! He also LOVES the jumparoo. His legs are abnormally strong I think :)

He is a smiling fool and a drooly monster. And I am not sure what we did to deserve such a wonderful baby but thank goodness we did it. Charlie is such a joy. Aside from the constant stream of spit-up and reflux he is quite pleasant. He goes to bed awake. He lets you know when he is hungry or just plain bored. It is kinda crazy that you can tell a difference in their cries.

We like him. I think we'll keep him.

Friday, January 8, 2010

Here are the clips

Part 1

Part 2


Part 3


Part 4


Part 5

Thursday, January 7, 2010

Ugly Betty & Cupcake Envy

For those of you not on Facebook, below you will find our ABC News 11 spot and a couple of pics of our designs on the Ugly Betty season premiere.




You can actually see our designs on the show through a you tube video part 1 . We are at min marker 6:58 and then again at 8:55-9:38. You tube video part 2, min markers :58, 3:20-the end of the interview. You tube video part 3, beginning through :08, 3:16-3:36, 7:51-8:24...You get the picture!

Tuesday, January 5, 2010

Cars and ohhhhhh Trucks

This is what my house looks like...Cars & oooohhhhhhhhhh Trucks.