I have neglected my poor blog. I have been sick (damn nausea) and tired, no pun intended and the last thing I want to do at night and when I say night I mean after 7:30 is to sit at a computer. So you have my early morning post!!
I thankfully am feeling a ton better because now Sam has his first ear infection and Cupcake Envy is BUSY! So I have no time to feel bad. Sam has rejected the idea of sleeping on his own and woken up every night to be snuggled and comforted since last Friday. I guess he is preparing us for the joys of another baby. I forgot what it was like to wake up every 2-3 hours to attend to a baby! Thanks for the walk down memory lane Sam but Mommy needs her beauty sleep.
Speaking of sleep...I could go to bed around 6 pm every night and not get out of bed until 7 am. I am fricken tired. Remember girls when you were pregnant the first time...It was all about you, if you were tired, you took a nap. If you were hungry, you ate. Not now. It is all about Sam. I can't pee without him banging on the door or pushing open the door because we have towels hanging on top of all the doors b/c he closes himself in! So NO privacy, no nap and certainly I only get to eat part of my breakfast, lunch, dinner or snack b/c he wants some and/or all of it or I am feeding him and my stuff gets cold :(
Wow, could I complain more?! Am I being selfish? Where are the books what to expect when you are expecting #2? I am having a bad mom week and wish that I could take some ibueprofen instead of tylenol. I am in pain...seriously....I have a pain in my neck ;) I hope this pregnancy goes fast and that we are finished because my body hates me!
OK--complaining done.
Sam says Yes, Woof-Woof and cracker (oh, it's cute) and he can sign all done, more and gives greg and I both the middle finger! JK. He still only weighs 21 pounds so I am going to start him on the Paula Deen diet...butter, sugar and mayo only.
the man is up--ttfn!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment