Tuesday, March 29, 2011

No Time, No Time

Excuses, excuses. Every time I look at this posting page I am overwhelmed with where to start and a little bit, well actually a lot, of sadness. I really enjoy blogging and keeping a story or record, if you will, of my life and more importantly what is going on with the kiddos. I have failed. And I don't like to fail.

Truth be told these last 6 months have been pretty tumultuous. Multiple parts stress, chaos, sickness, depression, being overwhelmed, sarcastic and tired. Also excited and happy but mostly the other.


Not that a third baby wasn't potentially in the works but I thought maybe a little further down the road. I remember how thin I was worn when Sam was Charlie's age and I was pregnant with him. I HATED it. Now double that. I was twice as sick, twice as stressed and more than twice depressed/overwhelmed about being pregnant. I know now that the baby is such a blessing...still stressful, but a blessing.

I guess part of the reason for not blogging would be the anger that I felt about being pregnant and sick and how sad I was. I was and am ashamed to feel that way. I have so many friends who have struggled to get pregnant and here I am fertile myrtle and I am pissed. We can barely function with 2 boys much less a third, TBD, baby. But such is life. This blog was meant to document our life, good and bad. Not just the sun shiny part.

I think my last blog post was in September at some point....So here ya go...

We found out we were pregnant on Halloween. All of our pregnancies have been determined on a holiday! Sam was President's Day, Charlie was Christmas and #3 Halloween. It was exciting at first. When you see those lines you get a little rush. Greg was PUMPED. He really wanted a third. I was excited but apprehensive.

I was interrupted while writing, now it is 7 pm and I am tired and frankly just too irritated and pissed off to write. Kids were crazy today, so maybe tomorrow morning I can find some peace in which to continue this SAGA.