Tuesday, July 28, 2009

I'm BAAAAck!

Ok, well, my mac is back! I am praying that it will stay working this time! Nothing much going on around here--I'm getting huge, Sam is getting to be two and Greg is just trying to keep up with all of our demands. It is getting to be significantly more difficult to do things around the house or anything in general. Like, getting in or out of the car, bending over to pick up toys (who knew that I bent over THAT much) and walking up and down stairs. I feel like Ralph Friedgen or I guess this is what I think Ralph Friedgen must feel like everyday--if you don't know him google it!

Went to the docs today and everything seems to be going great. My weight is good, bp is 128/81 which is good, little to no swelling and I am measuring right on! Yippee! Hopefully no NICU for us this time. I am 35 weeks and 2 days, so "they" say that we should have no problems from here on out if Charlie is born. It seems like he is actually trying to exit my body through my skin/abdomen but I am reassured that he can't.

Sam has started talking a lot more and we thought it was really fun for about 3 min. Then we try to drive anywhere and we hear the endless word......TRUCK. Which actually started out as you suck but I guess we are lucky it wasn't mommy's favorite four letter word instead. Now Sam has figured out the word help, which actually sounds like hop but we know what he means...but he uses it for EVERYTHING--and if you ignore him it turns into a sound that is remotely close to a sound that you would hear if you stuck your hand on a hot burner. It is shrieking and LOUD and fast. But it is pretty cute!

Suzzanne and George were here for a few days w/ Lou and Tanner. We had a blast. Suzzanne and I hit up the Kids Exchange on Friday. This thing was CRAZY. For those of you who live in Raleigh and have kids--I would HIGHLY recommend it. We found a double stroller for $75 and we bought Sam a whole winter wardrobe for under $150. And I'm not talking cheapy stuff either, I'm talking London Fog winter jacket with zip out lining, Polo, OshKosh and, well, some Old Navy. Two pairs of stride rite shoes and one outfit for Charlie--I kinda feel bad for the kid--he will probably have VERY little new things--but I love it b/c we LOVED all of Sam's clothes so I am pumped to see them again! We left Sam home with George so we could have plenty of time to browse--and they had a GREAT time. Apparently it was nothing but fun and games. But I always love when George is here--he always gives Sam something crazy--this time it was diet pepsi--just a sip but I got a good laugh out of it and then I gave him a crazy look and he had no idea what I was poopooing. No caffeine for Sam!

We did take him to Goodberry's for some frozen custard and I think my new favorite thing is to watch him try to eat a cone. He has it everywhere--Greg has a fit and has taught him how to wipe his face--but he did relent just a little and watched him get it straight up his nose and all over his outfit! He did share a little of it with Poppi!
Sarah and Katie were also here this weekend! I think they came just to go to Target cuz we didn't do anything else. I didn't even cook for them. I felt bad. But I think they just wanted out of the house. I think they had a blast on the drive though--both of them! Road trips are fun--I miss having those carefree times but I wouldn't trade my babe for the world. Sarah and Katie had to change poopie diapers and I got a good laugh out of the faces that they made when we returned and they told us all about it! Hello birth control!

Off to put my biscuit looking feet up!

Sunday, July 19, 2009


Posted by Picasa
OHHH TRUCK!
I had nothing to do with this child!!! Before haircut....
After....
I LOVE swings!!!
Posted by Picasa
OHHHH!
Clones :)
Cuties!!

Self-Portraits!
Posted by Picasa

Can I get anymore in?


Our 4th Anniversary


Thirty-Two Weeks

I love my pool!!!!
Posted by Picasa

Monday, July 13, 2009

Reasons I Want My OWN Pool

Ok Suzzanne--I know, especially with Sam, how dangerous a pool can be but just let me outline a few of the high points from our trips to the pool...

Reasons I don't like swimming at the Y:

1. Doodie--not mine, not Sam's, not even in a diaper. Other children's poop....in the pool. Well at least I am hoping it is a childs and not an adults. I know there are chemicals in the pool to "kill" germs but when you see a lifeguard scoop poo out of the pool it is kinda gross--especially knowing that Sam just swallowed a big mouthful!

2. Vomit--not mine, not Sam's...Even those would be gross. When kids swallow too much water they get those FANTASTIC burps that can only come from swallowing indigestible chemicals from the pool. Sometimes in fact they cause the child to vomit and most of the time it is just a little--but even a little is grody.

3. Open Wounds--not mine, not Sam's....We wouldn't go to the pool with open wounds ESPECIALLY not the size of the one we saw at the pool on Sunday. OK--I get it--you have 5 kids, the last 2 are twins that are 18 months old BUT this does NOT give you the right to bring them to the pool!!!!!!! Yes there are chemicals in the water to kill bacteria, viruses, funk and etc. But when I see a gaping, yes gaping, wound on an 18 month old and then I see it all white and red and open...it really makes me want to run screaming from the water like Jaws just attacked or I delivered Charlie in the pool. Not to mention--what is already floating around in the pool that might get in that wound and cause further damage?! YUCKAMUSSAGUSSA!

4. Last but not least is my own personal dilemma and not that it will last much longer BUT....I am getting a smidge rounder these days and I really can see "THAT" area anymore...well that just leaves shaving up the Gods and hopefully on the days when I do, the Gods are shining down on me--or should I say you. Not only am I as big as a house but I may or may not have a more then fuzzy bikini line--which can be very scary I have to admit. So that is my hang up....not that I wouldn't shave for my own pool, I would just be less concerned about the people who have to see me and all my cavewomaness!

OK--enough of the pool. But if you want to write a check--I will be taking donations--you can just make it out to me and I'll make sure it either goes to a good bikini wax or a good antibiotic!

Again, I have an excuse as to why my blog is lacking in posts....my computer was BACK at apple AGAIN to have the hard drive replaced along with a few other things! Don't know why...just cause it felt like it!

So--Sam had is first haircut over the weekend and my baby is officially gone. All those curls are now in a plastic bag, somewhere at the bottom of my purse. He is now a little boy. He did very well and I have to say it looked pretty easy. So next time it will be mommy's barber shop that he will visit b/c his first cut will be the last cut that we pay $16 for...yes $16 for all of 5 min...Now, I don't think that these ladies shouldn't get paid for what they are doing b/c God knows they have the patience of a nun but for 5 min and then we gave her a $4 tip?! I only felt that it was fair...she dealt with something I didn't want to attempt for the first time!

AND--believe it or not my computer died in the middle of this posting...I am on Amy's computer and I will update with pics when I get my computer BACK from MAC again.

XOXO