We are pregnant! It is official. I have yet to cross the 12 week mark but we went to the doctor's today and saw the beating heart and the little bean, well actually this one looks like a hot dog so we are gonna call him frank (short for Frankfurter). At least it is a little more pc then what we called Sam. He was our beaner, he looked like a kidney bean on the sonogram :) We have also offended people with our March of Dimes team name, Sambo. This does not stand for any racial slur, just my son's name SAMuel BOyer. So when we get accosted by people we don't take offense any longer....I just didn't know the negative connotation when we picked it!
Hopefully we will be more mindful of this one's name :) I will post the sonogram pic when I stop throwing up and when I have enough energy to get up and down the stairs!
Sam is doing great and says that he would like a brother and NOT a sister. I am praying for that too but I will be happy with either...just HEALTHY and preferrably NOT at 33 weeks. Doc says that pre-eclampsia is less likely in the 2nd pregnancy but still likely. It typically happens later so hopefully I will get a few extra weeks! We are due Aug 30th so mark those calendars!!
Hope all is well with you! Let's pray for warmer weather and NO more snow!
Friday, January 30, 2009
Saturday, January 3, 2009
Happy New Year!
I have to say...I'm boring and always tired! I went to bed around 9:30 on NYE and was awakened by my very sloppy husband asking...no demanding that I watch the ball drop. I cracked open an eye, watched about 9 seconds of the ball, and then proceeded to have champagne dripped onto my head and pillow! Happy New Year Chris!
Sam is revolting. He hates not having a bottle and shows us by getting up at all hours of the night. We just give in because we want some sleep! He is also teething and getting to be very independent. He can climb up and down the stairs now and is not afraid to get off of things like the couch or the bed. He will also do this while jumping or running which usually leads to some time of head injury. I promise we aren't bad parents.
Christmas stuff is packed away for another year and our first floor is pretty clean thanks to greg. That's one nice thing about a husband with ADHD...if there isn't a game on TV, then there is cleaning to be done :) Idle hands....
Hopefully this week we are going to have a contractor come out to put the final touches on the attic and greg will have his very own man cave/office. I can lock both of them up there and have some quiet time! So be it.
Pictures will follow of all of our holiday travels! XOXO happy new year and I will also follow up with my new years resolutions (you will get a good laugh...I promise).
Sam is revolting. He hates not having a bottle and shows us by getting up at all hours of the night. We just give in because we want some sleep! He is also teething and getting to be very independent. He can climb up and down the stairs now and is not afraid to get off of things like the couch or the bed. He will also do this while jumping or running which usually leads to some time of head injury. I promise we aren't bad parents.
Christmas stuff is packed away for another year and our first floor is pretty clean thanks to greg. That's one nice thing about a husband with ADHD...if there isn't a game on TV, then there is cleaning to be done :) Idle hands....
Hopefully this week we are going to have a contractor come out to put the final touches on the attic and greg will have his very own man cave/office. I can lock both of them up there and have some quiet time! So be it.
Pictures will follow of all of our holiday travels! XOXO happy new year and I will also follow up with my new years resolutions (you will get a good laugh...I promise).
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
